Duraimurugan Result


If you are looking for Duraimurugan Result
? Then, this is the place where you can find some sources which provide detailed information.

Duraimurugan Result

What are the past elections results in Duraimurugan?

Katpadi Past Election Results Year Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin 2021 Durai Murugan DMK Winner 85,140 45.71% 746 V.ramu AIADMK Runner Up 84,394 45.31% 2016 Duraimurugan DMK Winner 90,534 51.62% 23,946 Appu S.r.k AIADMK Runner Up 66,588 37.97% 2011 Duraimurugan DMK Winner 75,064 49.55% 2,973

Who is Duraimurugan?

Duraimurugan was first elected to the Tamil Nadu legislative assembly from Katpadi in 1971. In 1954, inspired by CN Annadurai's Speech and Politics, he became the member of DMK at the age of 16.

What is the biography of Durai Murugan?

Durai Murugan contested from Katpadi constituency as a DMK candidate and registered victory over Appu SRK of AIADMK. He was elected as MLA from Katpadi of Tamil Nadu state as a member of Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam. After the 2006 assembly elections, he was appointed Minister for Public Works in the Government of Tamil Nadu

How many times was Durai Murugan elected to the Tamil Nadu assembly?

Durai Murugan was first elected to the Tamil Nadu legislative assembly in 1971 and has been elected ten times since. He was elected from the Katpadi constituency in 2006.

Hope, the above sources help you with the information related to Duraimurugan Result
. If not, reach through the comment section.

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *