Gurdaspur Election Result 2019


If you are looking for Gurdaspur Election Result 2019
? Then, this is the place where you can find some sources which provide detailed information.

Gurdaspur Election Result 2019

Where is Gurdaspur Lok Sabha constituency?

Gurdaspur Lok Sabha Constituency, is one of 13 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Northern state of Punjab and will cast its vote on the last phase of general election 2019 being held on May 19. Voting for Lok Sabha election in Punjab are being held in single phase on May 19 and counting will be held on May 23.

Where is Gurdaspur located in India?

1.Gurdaspur is a Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency in Majha of Punjab and is located in North India. Gurdaspur Lok Sabha seat is unreserved.

Who won the by-polls in Gurdaspur?

Sunil Kumar Jakhar of the INC won the by-polls, defeating BJP candidate Swaran Salaria. This year BJP is fielding Bollywood superstar Sunny Deol from the Gurdaspur seat. This is also Deol's debut in electoral politics.

How many assembly segments are there in Gurdaspur?

Gurdaspur covers nine assembly segments – Bhoa, Sujanpur, Pathankot, Dinanagar, Gurdaspur, Dera Baba Nanak, Batala, Qadian. In the 2014 Lok Sabha election, Bollywood superstar Vinod Khanna of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) – won by getting a margin of over 1.36 lakh votes.

Hope, the above sources help you with the information related to Gurdaspur Election Result 2019
. If not, reach through the comment section.

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *