Indore Election Result


If you are looking for Indore Election Result
? Then, this is the place where you can find some sources which provide detailed information.

Indore Election Result

Where is Indore constituency?

Indore Lok Sabha Constituency, is one of 29 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Central Indian state of Madhya Pradesh and will cast its vote on the last phase of general election 2019 being held on May 19.

Who won Indore in 2014 election?

Indore covers eight assembly segments– Depalpur, Indore-1, Indore-2, Indore-3, Indore-4, Indore-5, Rau and Sanwer which is reserved for the members of the Scheduled Castes. In the 2014 Lok Sabha election, Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) – won by getting a huge margin of over 4.66 lakh votes.

What was the voter turnout at Indore polling stations?

The voter turnout figure was at 62.26 percent across 2206 polling stations. Some of the other candidates in the fray were Anil Trivedi of the Aam Aadmi Party and Dharamdas Ahirwar of the Bahujan Samaj Party. Indore Lok Sabha seat has been the stronghold of Mahajan, who has been an MP from the Constituency since 1989.

Which party holds the seat of Indore in the Lok Sabha?

Since 1989, the seat is held by the BJP. Before Lalwani, the seat was held for record 8 consecutive terms by BJP's Sumitra Mahajan since 1989, who was also the Speaker of the Lok Sabha between 2014 and 2019. Presently, Indore Lok Sabha constituency comprises the following eight Vidhan Sabha segments:

Hope, the above sources help you with the information related to Indore Election Result
. If not, reach through the comment section.

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.