Santipur Election Result 2021


If you are looking for Santipur Election Result 2021
? Then, this is the place where you can find some sources which provide detailed information.

Santipur Election Result 2021

Which constituency is Santipur in West Bengal?

Santipur (Vidhan Sabha constituency) is part of Ranaghat (Lok Sabha constituency). Ranaghat went to the polls on May 12, 2014 in phase 5 of the 2014 general election in West Bengal. The result of Santipur in this election is given below.

When did Ajoy Dey win the Santipur election?

In the 2006, 2001, 1996 and 1991 state assembly elections, Ajoy Dey of Congress won the Santipur seat, defeating his nearest rivals Sanatanu Chakrabarti of CPI (M), Badal Basak, Independent, Bimalananda Mukherjee of RCPI (R), and Asim Ghosh of RCPI in respective years.

Who won the Santipur by-election in 1972?

Asamanja De of Congress won in 1972. Bimalananda Mukherjee of RCPI won in 1971. M. Mokshed Ali of RCPI won in 1969. K.Pal of CPI (M) won in 1967. Kanai Pal, Independent, won in 1962. Haridas Dey of Congress won in 1957. In independent India's first election in 1951, Sashi Bhusan Khan of Congress won the Santipur seat.

What does Shantipur stand for?

Santipur (Vidhan Sabha constituency) (also spelt Shantipur) is an assembly constituency in Nadia district in the Indian state of West Bengal .

Hope, the above sources help you with the information related to Santipur Election Result 2021
. If not, reach through the comment section.